landscaping in mississauga

Spring Showers, Brings May Landscaping!

With all of this rain we’ve been experiencing so far, I’m expecting some beautiful May flowers to flourish. Even though rainy days can put a stop to fun plans, this means for better chances that my garden will start to come together earlier in the summer.

This season, I’m hoping to make some changes to my home landscaping, and add new flowers and designs that will set it apart from my neighbor’s’ homes. Below are some tips and ideas for creating the ideal landscape design.

Flower Power

One powerful landscaping technique to improve the home’s exterior is with beautiful and bright flowers. I decided to pick my favourite: The Iris. With its nice blue and yellow colouring it will go great with my home’s tan coloured front door.

Planters & Baskets

I personally love the look of hanging planters, so I decided to add a few along the walkway to my front door. I also added 2 to my backyard right above my deck. I choose the Latana flower because it is perennial, meaning it will regrow every spring!  

Interlocking

Adding an interlocking patio and driveway will add more textures and shapes to my overall outdoor aesthetic. It is a great way to add colour, artistry, and a personalized touch to my home.

Professional Services

With all of these changes in mind I’ve decided to call Synergy Contracting to complete the interlocking design and landscaping needs. This will save me time and energy on my outdoors, where I can spend more of my time off having fun with the family… and you can too!

Leave a Reply

